The way cargo changes transport

2020
Fuel industry
Project transportation

Project

What distinguishes multimodal transportation? First and foremost, it is the delivery of the cargo with the help of at least two different modes of transport. Why it is so? Often delivery by one kind of transport is very expensive due to the specifics of the cargo, geographical features and other reasons. The combination of transport units allows you to reduce the cost of transportation. Let’s talk about one of such cases.

From April to June 2020, we delivered shafts for the development of high-voltage engines in the interests of one of the major manufacturers. Transportation of spare parts with a total weight of 600 tons was made from the Yucheng county located in Shandong province (China), to Chelyabinsk. The decision to perform multimodal transportation was made due to the inability to deliver cargo by road from Manchuria. As a result, the decision to deliver cargo by wagonload allowed the entire project to be implemented.

Авто Китай.jpg

To carefully complete the task in terms of logistics and cost optimization, the path was divided into several segments. The first stage included transportation of cargo onboard of the Chinese truck from Yucheng to Manchuria. The delivery took 4 days. The completeness of spare parts was checked upon arrival to Manchuria. We received a photo report at almost every key point of the journey, which allows us to determine the safety of the cargo and its package. In addition to transportation, TRASKO provided customs clearance and cargo insurance.

Погрузка в вагон.jpg

All the spare parts were moved to the Chinese wagonload, securely fastened and sent to Zabaikalsk (Russia) by rail. An important point is that upon arrival at the station in Russia, the shafts were reloaded into a Russian wagonload, since Chinese ones are not used for transportation across the territory of the Russian Federation. The whole process took about 7 days.

The next stage of the delivery included the railway transportation to the Urals. It took about 10 days for the cargo to reach Chelyabinsk. All the shafts there were loaded onto Russian trucks and delivered to the recipient in accordance with the agreed terms. Overall, the cargo covered a distance of more than 7,000 km in approximately 21 days.

Погрузо-разгрузочные работы.jpg

TRASKO has been successfully delivering cargo of various volume and complexity for more than 25 years. We are ready to provide our professional expertise to solve your logistics issues!

Details

Path:
Yucheng (China) – Chelyabinsk (Russia)
Travel time:
21 days
Distance:
Over 7,000 km

Order transportation

Price
Calculate customs service
For more information please leave your phone number in the request form and we will contact you.

Как грузы меняют транспорт

2020
Топливная промышленность и энергетика
Проектные перевозки

Проект

Что отличает мультимодальную перевозку? В первую очередь это выполнение доставки как минимум двумя различными видами транспорта. Для чего это делается? Нередко бывает, что в силу специфики груза, географических особенностей и прочих причин доставка одной транспортной единицей стоит весьма дорого. Комбинирование в этом случае позволяет снизить стоимость транспортировки. Расскажем вам об одном из таких кейсов.

С апреля по июнь 2020 года мы осуществляли доставку валов для создания высоковольтных двигателей в интересах одного из крупных производителей. Транспортировку деталей общим объемом в 600 тонн выполняли из китайского городского уезда Юйчэн, расположенного в округе Дэчжоу провинции Шаньдун (КНР), в Челябинск. Решение о выполнении мультимодальной перевозки было принято в связи с невозможностью вывоза груза автомобильным транспортом из Маньчжурии, а переход на доставку в вагонах, в итоге, позволил реализовать весь проект.

Авто Китай.jpg

Для успешного выполнения задачи с точки зрения логистики и оптимизации стоимости путь был разделен на несколько отрезков. Первым этапом стала транспортировка закрепленных грузов на китайском автопоезде из пункта отправления в приграничную Маньчжурию, которая заняла 4 дня. По приезде проверялась комплектность деталей, они выгружались на перегрузочную площадку железнодорожной станции и готовились к дальнейшей отправке. Практически в каждой ключевой точке мы получали фотоотчет, позволяющий определить сохранность груза и его упаковки. Помимо перевозки, «ТРАСКО» осуществляла таможенное оформление и страхование груза.

Погрузка в вагон.jpg

Все детали были помещены в китайский полувагон, надежно закреплены и отправлены по железной дороге на станцию Забайкальск. Важный момент состоит в том, что по приезду на станцию российской стороны, валы были перегружены в российский полувагон, поскольку для транспортировки по территории РФ китайские вагоны не используются. Весь процесс занял порядка 7 суток.

Следующим этапом доставки стал путь по железной дороге до Урала. До Челябинска груз следовал около 10 дней. По прибытию все валы были погружены на российские автопоезда, соответствующим образом закреплены и доставлены до получателя согласно оговоренным срокам. Весь путь протяженностью более 7000 км занял примерно 21 день.

Погрузо-разгрузочные работы.jpg

«ТРАСКО» успешно доставляет грузы различного объема и сложности уже более 25 лет. Мы будем рады предоставить свою профессиональную экспертизу для решения ваших логистических задач!

Детали

Маршрут:
Юйчэн (Китай) – Челябинск (Россия)
Время в пути:
21 день
Расстояние:
Более 7000 км

Заказать перевозку

Стоимость перевозки
Рассчитать стоимость таможенного оформления
Узнать больше можно у менеджеров компании по телефону. Оставьте телефон в форме запроса и мы с вами свяжемся.