Transporting ‘alive’ cargo for thousands of kilometers

2020
Agriculture
Air freight

Task

There are some examples of cargo that require special conditions during transportation. The requirements become more and more serious when it comes to transportation of plants.

Have you ever heard of the flower known as «the desert rose»? It’s official name is adenium. Recently, we transported the seedlings of this plant along with succulentus and aglaonema from Bangkok to Chelyabinsk.

IMG-20200613-WA0006.jpg

These potted houseplants were intended for sale for landscaping offices and to private collections. The cargo was packed in boxes and coconut pots. Delivery was carried out in two shipment distances performed by planes. The first flight was from Bangkok to Moscow and another one from Moscow to Chelyabinsk.

During the first shipment distance of over 7,000 km it was extremely important to maintain a constant temperature regime. A phytosanitary certificate was issued in the country of departure and the cargo proceeded to Moscow.

Plants transportation is a very specific task. Seedlings should be transported in a special way: you cannot allow them to cool or to experience excessively high temperature. Upon arrival to Moscow, TRASKO representative promptly took samples of seedlings and took them to Rospotrebnadzor for analysis. This operation is necessary to obtain permission that the cargo could be transported across the country.

After receiving the authorization paper, the broker submits a declaration. The cargo should be released on that day or at least on the second not to expose the cargo to significant temperature influences. We made it the same day. After that, the flight to Chelyabinsk was booked as quickly as possible and the cargo continued its journey for a distance of almost 1,500 km.

Overall, the whole transportation from door to door took 5 days. The cargo covered a distance of 8,560 km and was successfully delivered to the customer in accordance with the agreed terms.

Details

Path:
Bangkok (Thailand) – Chelyabinsk (Russia)
Travel time:
5 days
Distance:
8,560 km

Services served

Order transportation

Price
Calculate customs service
For more information please leave your phone number in the request form and we will contact you.

Везем «живые» грузы за тысячи километров

2020
Сельское хозяйство
Авиаперевозка грузов

Задача

Есть грузы, которые требуют соблюдения определенных условий во время транспортировки. В случае, когда перевозимые грузы — это живые растения — требования становятся еще более серьезными. Делимся одним из таких кейсов.

Слышали когда-нибудь о цветке, известном как «роза пустыни»? Если нет — его «официальное» название адениум. Недавно мы везли саженцы этого растения вместе с разновидностью суккуленты и многолетними растениями англаонемы, из Бангкока в Челябинск.

1.jpg

Эти горшочные комнатные растения предназначались на продажу, как для озеленения офисов, так и в частные коллекции. Груз был упакован в ящики и кокосовые горшки. Доставка осуществлялась в два плеча, оба раза на самолете. Первое — из Бангкока в Москву, второе — из Москвы в Челябинск.

На первом плече длиной более 7000 километров крайне важным было поддержание постоянного температурного режима. В стране отправления был оформлен фитосанитарный сертификат, и груз проследовал в Москву, промежуточный пункт пути.

Перевозка растений — очень специфическая задача. Саженцы следует перевозить особым образом: нельзя допустить как переохлаждения будущих цветов, так и чрезмерно высокую температуру. По приезду в столицу России представитель «ТРАСКО» оперативно взял образцы саженцев и отвез их в Роспотребнадзор для анализа. Эта операция необходима для получения разрешения о том, что груз может транспортироваться дальше по территории страны.

После получения разрешающей бумаги брокер со стороны получателя подает декларацию. Выпуск груза в этом случае необходимо сделать в один день или в крайнем случае на следующий, чтобы не подвергать грузы значительным температурным воздействиям. Мы успели в тот же день. После этого максимально оперативно был забронирован рейс в Челябинск, на расстояние в еще почти 1500 км.

Итого вся перевозка от двери до двери заняла пять дней. «Живой» груз преодолел 8560 км и был успешно доставлен заказчику согласно оговоренным срокам.

Детали

Маршрут:
Бангкок (Таиланд) – Челябинск (Россия)
Время в пути:
5 дней
Расстояние:
8560 км

Оказанные услуги

Заказать перевозку

Стоимость перевозки
Рассчитать стоимость таможенного оформления
Узнать больше можно у менеджеров компании по телефону. Оставьте телефон в форме запроса и мы с вами свяжемся.